Vaping vs Heat not Burn

How does heat not burn compare to vaping?
I’ve been vaping for several years but could never get away from having the occasional smoke. Picked up an IQOS at 180 Smoke and been using it exclusively for about a week. I want to share my thoughts on the product for anyone else interested in this technology.

Overall impressions:
Very satisfying. The taste of the vapour from the IQOS does give you that tobacco throat hit which I haven’t been able to find using traditional vapes. The unit is pocketable, and I like that I do not have to worry about filling the device – just put the heat stick in and in a few seconds its ready to go. My only issue with the device so far is that it can only do one tobacco stick (session) before needing a 4 min charge. I guess it prevents you from chain-vaping it. But would be nice not to have to charge it every time.

Cost:
I got the IQOS kit for $50, 160 of the heat sticks are 79$
First week I used 20 sticks. Meaning that it will be about $40 a month with my habits.
With e-liquid I typically use a 60ml a week which is $35 + 2-5$ on a coil (depending on the coil I use)
I notice I used the IQOS way less than I do vaping. If you are looking to save money, this probably isn’t the right option. Some of my friends smoke a pack a day, using this would be over 80$ a week vs vaping. I use it less often because I find it more satisfying not because I am holding back. When I vaped, I would vape throughout the day and get more cravings than I do when I use the IQOS.

Size:
The device itself is comparable to a 2-battery mod. The part which holds the tobacco, the holder, is similar to a chubby pen. The pen fits into the charger after every session to charge. Using the device daily I can say it is much easier than carrying a mod with e-juice. Not having to worry about having liquid on hand is nice when you go out. The tobacco comes in little gum pack-sized boxes and are easy to carry with you.

Flavour: